“La Ruk Sut Kop Fah” The Finale

10442888_984551024893695_5407410606692799438_n
“La Ruk Sut Kop Fah” has come to an end. Well not really for me, I am still stuck with the project so I guess it’s not a farewell for me just yet.

This lakorn is an original script written especially with Weir and Min in mind. It’s a very well written script too. This lakorn has won many praises from fans and it’s very well deserving for the actors and team that work hard for this. There were also many requests for a third lakorn for Weir-Min. Way too many comments but here are some of the translated comments from pantip.

“Worthwhile for the wait of this lakorn. I’m touched from the nang’ek, pra’ek, supporting actors. and the bad characters.”

“I like everything about this lakorn…except Sinthorn doesn’t have a pair.” Me too. 😦

“The best of the best since Pin Anong to La Ruk Sut Kop Fah. Never once disappointed. Full of every emotion. Waiting for the next lakorn for this couple and this production. I believe it will be different in a beautiful way for sure.”

“The ending is very good. Touching. The script is fun until the last minute. I’d like to praise especially the costume, makeup, hair – the most perfect. All clothes are all beautiful and handsome. Today, I like many scene. Overall component is most perfect.”

As for me, I wanna thank Mummai and the writers team for this wonderful script. Thank you for bringing us, the loyal and sacrificing Kamin, the troublemaker and relentless believer in love Mattana, the weak but very strong Hareutai, the no good but can be given another chance Prince Makey, the misguided but not truly bad Queen Savitri, the power driven and greedy General Witoon, the jealous Mintra, and the brave Sinthorn and Phokhin, and the other characters that play their parts so well in making this lakorn come to life. Every character has an ending. They all have well-deserved endings, some more than others.

Thank you to the awesome director-producer P’Ott Theerasak, the wonderful assistant-director P’Klon, every team members for making this possible, and all the actors for giving us your awesome acting performances. And especially thank you to the Sticky Rice Couple, Weir Sukollawat and Min Pechaya for your indescribable and more than amazing chemistry and acting. Borrowing words from fans at pantip, “It’s not just acting to be lovers but it’s like true lovers that are not acting at all.” Weir and Min have effortless chemistry on and off screen and thank you CH.7 for realizing that by giving us Pin Anong and La Ruk Sut Kop Fah. I will wait for their third collaboration. But in the meantime I will miss seeing them on-screen together. But as promise it won’t too long. πŸ˜‰ Take your time with the third script, writers, but don’t have us waiting too long. Weir has two upcoming lakorns that he said he’ll spend 6 months to shoot. Min also has two new lakorns as well with productions that work fairly fast. Most productions normally take 5-6 months but both WM’s lakorns took a year and more. Go figure. Lol

Here are words from the production and actors regarding this successful lakorn.
10289938_757824094277150_8218613002584595681_n
Mummai_CH7: The lakorn ended already but the impression will remain forever. Thank you to every lakorn fan that support and always follow to watch the lakorn, La Ruk Sut Kop Fah.

10348358_757825554277004_6552432652846434794_n
Mummai_CH7 on WeirMin personally: “Combining the most touching scenes of Kamin @weir19 and Mattana @Minpechaya for fans to bid farewell to the lakorn coming to an end. Unforgettable impression. Even though the lakorn ended. The Sticky Rice Couple. The Most Fin Koogine. La Ruk Sut Kop Fah.”

kamin
Weir: “The journey of more than two months and a half of the lakorn, “La Ruk Sut Kop Fah” and the filming that took more than a year and two months. I can say, “startled but the tiredness disappeared.” Thank you everyone @minpechaya, @mummai_ch7, @a_arucha, @louishesse, and @ch7dramasociety. Thank you for a good script. Thank you to all the viewers. Thank you.”

min
Min: “Many greetings to my beloved fans in China!! Thank you for your continuous love, support, and encouragement throughout the years, especially with my recent series (Lakorn) Lah Ruk Sud Kop Fah. You’ve been a blessing in my journey and I look forward to see you guys very soon! @minfc_china @minfanschina. Also, sending lots of love to my fans in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar and Malaysia. You’ve been a wonderful family to me and I thank you for your support. Thank you for following my series (Lakorn) Lah Ruk Sud Kop Fah. Your heartfelt love has made this day possible! Love you!”

10291079_733914083343821_3643257033019622110_n
Min’s personal message to the Sticky Rice Fanclub: “A deep thank you to the Sticky Rice Couple fan club for your heartfelt support and encouragement for Weir and I. Your presence throughout all the events and support for the series (lakorns) mean very much to me. I am blessed to have you as another loving and warm family. Thank you for always “sticking together!” It ended already. Thank you to everyone who always follow us. And we’ll see you later. It won’t be too long. The Sticky Rice Koogine. Very sticky.”

You’re a good man, Sinthorn. Too bad you’re just a bodyguard. Makey didn’t deserve Hareutai but he was born with privileges. Just like in real life where some privilege people don’t earn things but things are given to them.

sinthorn
Hem: “Thank you everyone who has a part in “La Ruk Sut Kop Fah”. Thank you for the good opportunity. Thank you gratefully for having confidence in me by giving me the role of Ratchaongkarak Sinthorn, a man with a brave heart. A fully true gentleman. The team and actors don’t expect much other than the happiness of the viewers. The lakorn ended already but please let this good feeling remains forever. La Ruk Sut Kop Fah.”

And usually, women would watch be into lakorns more than men but at pantips there seem to be male fans that love this lakorn as well. One even love Kratip’s acting so much he wants to get down on his knee and asks for hand in marriage. Lol It was a sad ending for Mintra but since Haymun cursed her I sense that she’d end up like that.

mintra
Kratip: “Mintra bid farewell. Since acting in lakorns I’ve never been scolded this much. I nearly couldn’t go to the market. It’s quite funny. Very shocked as well that everyone is that into it. Thank you to every lakorn fan. Thank you P’Tukta for thinking of me, and give me this role, and have confidence in me to play. Thank you P’Ta-aye. Thank you P’Ott for believing in the things I came up with and beliving in how I want to perform it. You gave me permission to try and do it. You know that my laugh is my acting design, which the assisstant director thought I forgot my script. Thank you PKlon for helping to conclude and making me understand easily. Thank you Minnie, the cute little sister that got hurt by me countless times. I pity her so much. Thank you P’Weir, the kind Hia. Thank you P’O, P’A, P’Yam, Uncle Oh, and everyone. More than a year that passed I never felt that it was long. I feel good every time that I go shoot the lakorn. Thank you Channel 7 for giving me this good opportunity. It will be a lakorn that stay in my memory forever, because I don’t know if I will get to play like this again. Thank you everyone.”

laruk1

laruk3

laruk2

Lastly, for fans of Mummai lakorns, see you next with Morrasoom Sawaat (Storm of Passion) starring Weir Sukollawat and Preaw Tussaneeya. πŸ˜‰ I’m sure it will be a good one too since it’s written by the same team of writers as Pin Anong. It’s about the love at first sight between a mafia and a young girl ten years his junior. His misunderstanding turned his love for her into hatred. To pay off her family’s debt she had to marry him and endure the sufferings he inflicted upon her, including his endless infidelity and insult. We’ll have to wait and see how their love will end.

15 comments

  1. I never thought that I would like La Ruk Sut Kop Fah more than Pin Anong but I did. I’m very happy that the lakorn is very successful. LRSKF team just deserve every bit of praise they’re getting. Weir and Min.. what can I say? Their chemistry is out of this world!! I just want more and more with them. I will wait for their third lakorn. πŸ™‚

    Morrasoom Sawaat sounds good. I can’t wait to hear more about it.

  2. Dramaaddictoverhere · · Reply

    Oh man morrasoom sawaat sounds great, it’s by the people who did pin and it’s about the mafia can’t wait for that one.

  3. weirminfan · · Reply

    I loved it as well!! Definitely better than PA. Better characters, better storyline, totally more romantic! I didn’t know this was an original script? I thought it was adapted from a novel. Lol. Well I’m glad that it’s original, because it’s awesome!! My only complaint are the crappy action scenes. They were horrible! XD.

    Weir’s next one sounds like the Korean drama When a Man Loves…? Lol.

  4. Yes, I loved every moment of this lakorn. Thank you ninja for letting us enjoy this “regale”. Can’t wait for your next lakorn to be subbed..

  5. I really enjoy LRSKF of Weir and Min. It was one of my favorite dramas 2014. Weir is my number Super Star. For now, In my heart, I can’t find any male star on top of him. Looking forward to seeing his new project with Aump, Preaw, and of course will wait in patient for his third lakorn with my angel Min. πŸ™‚

  6. naimee02 · · Reply

    Seriously NinjaKKN, thank you for always giving me or us the latest updates on our WeirMin πŸ™‚ that I forever love πŸ™‚ thank you so much for your hard work πŸ™‚

  7. Mey Wong · · Reply

    Thank you NINJA for translating LRSKF into English for non-Thai like me to see this lakorn! After seeing Pin Anong & LRSKF I am a fan of Weir-Min and I look forward to seeing them acting as a couple again in the near future! I really love the songs in LRSKF! I had seen 12 Thai lakorns so far and i love Pin Anong and LRSKF best as the chemistry between Weir & Min is so good!

  8. Wow !!!! I didn’t watch the Lakorn but from the screen cap pic….. Ding !!!!, these two can really kiss and don’t give a shiz. Lol !!! This is what I call acting !! It’s not like CH3( yeah… I get it, they ban REAL kiss ), where its a sniff on the cheek. Lol !!

  9. mazerius1st · · Reply

    I am really enjoying LRSKF immensely. Thx for subbing this, I just hope that after this you will sub also his latest lakorn with Aum.

  10. Anonymous · · Reply

    When will you start subbing

  11. P’weir and p’min are my favorite actors ever ! The third lakorn can’t wait to see it ! Please … Make it as soon as possible!
    After the third lakorn please… Make it more and more ! I willing to watch every lakorn that p’weir and p’min play !
    P’weir and p’min I really like you two please play more lakornπŸ‘πŸ‘

  12. Anonymous · · Reply

    I love weir and min play lakorn together, both are the best couple. Please make them play more and more, we’re love to watch every lakorn that weir and min play together……

  13. Anonymous · · Reply

    Can’t wait to see more Lakorn of Min and Weir. The Best couple of the Thai Lakorn industry the chemistry between them is so geniune.

  14. Although other actor and actress are good, but Kratip aka Mintra acting was awesome, beyond word. Am i the only one like her acting??

    1. her acting was awesome.. i hate her so much in this lakorn.. hahahaa

Leave a Reply

