Weir Pulled; Won’t Play Atitha

 Weir Won't Play Atitha

Interview: November 4, 2013

Weir reveals he won’t get to play in the lakorn, “Atitha.” He explains that he didn’t withdraw himself to play in a lakorn with “Aum Patcharapa.” But it’s up to the channel and appropriateness, and the channel has prepared to send him to school to study producing more.

Before this there were news of “Weir Sukollawat Kanarot” being casted as the pra’ek of the lakorn, “Atitha” but news came out that the famous actor has pull himself out of the lakorn in order to prepare to star in a lakorn with Aum Patcharapa Chaichue. An issue this hot, when we meet Weir we must ask him. The pra’ek reveals according to this.

“I didn’t pull myself out. Every lakorn is up to the channel, since when I began to enter the entertainment circle. Casting depends on appropriateness, scheduling, and timing but right now I won’t get to play anymore. As for the news that I didn’t get play in this lakorn because I am preparing to play in a lakorn with P’Aum, this is not it. It’s unrelated. But when I don’t get to play many people are regretful. But it’s not a problem because really Channel 7 still has plenty of lakorns for me to play. But this lakorn, like I said, it might be because of scheduling that is not right. I am not serious. It’s not a problem. Consider it as an opportunity for the juniors, for other people to have a chance.”

We ask further about lakorn, “Laruk Sutkopfah,” the pra’ek reveals that the lakorn just begin shooting, nothing much yet.

“We just shoot for a week and will slowly shoot more because the script still hasn’t been out much. Itโ€™s considered as an interesting lakorn but must take time to film, which should be long. The least is around six months or the most might eight months but I am happy everyone gives it interest and is waiting to follow it.”

When we ask further about news that he’s preparing to be a lakorn producer, the pra’ek admits that Channel 7 is giving opportunity for actors who has experiences to become producers.

“About being a lakorn producer, the channel is pushing. Ask if there’s a chance in the future, of course there is. I used to say, I probably won’t act until I receive father role. But if I will become a producer I must study more, in which the channel has sent me to study more in that area. But this matter is a future matter. At the moment, I am doing the work I’ve been assigned to first. Working to this extent I want people to see work that has quality from me. People asked if I choose my role. I can tell you that I don’t choose because the channel chooses for me.”

Source: http://www.komchadluek.com

P.S. Well, he didn’t deny that he’ll get to play with Aum or not, only it’s unrelated the issue of being pulled out from one lakorn to be put in another lakorn. I guess we’ll have to wait and see on the update of his lakorn with Aum or if there will be one. Lol

Most lakorns take around six months to film anyway. So if Laruk does take up to eight months the fans will still be waiting anxiously to watch it. On the plus side, that will be six to eight months he’ll get to spend time with Min on the set. 5555 They went on a recent event together and Weir said any potential pursuers of Min must be screened by him first. A protective brother or possessive brother? ๐Ÿ™‚

4 comments

  1. Anonymous · · Reply

    thanks for the translation! you’re the BEST!

  2. May I choose the third one ? That’s both—protective and possessive! hahaah well, just kidding, I think he is a good and considerate brother for Min.

  3. naimee02 · · Reply

    Ahahah….thanks Ninja for the interview especially your last comment ๐Ÿ™‚ ahah….wow…I would love for them to be on the set for 8 months, I mean, more of them playfully entertaining each other or feelings flying across the set for the near future will be a happy moment for me ๐Ÿ™‚ ahah….my hope for these two gives me the smiles and imagination run wild ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I believe in you, that u didn’t choose roles.

Leave a Reply

