Ott Is Delighted Mak Soo Maha Gaan Has High Rating; Praises Weir

Ott Is Delighted Mak Soo Maha Gaan Has High Rating; Praises Weir

Interview: July 20, 2013

The good feedbacks and rating guarantee the quality and amusement of “Nak Soo Maha Gaan” via Channel 7. Right now the rating is soaring causing Ott Theerasak, the producer and director of Mummai to be delighted. He thanks the fans and gives a thumb up for all the actors in this lakorn who dedicated and gave their best efforts. In addition to the intensity of the lakorn, he asks everyone to follow and watch until the end.

Ott Theerasak says, “I’m happy this lakorn has good feedback before it air and after it has aired for sometimes already. The rating continues to do better and better. At first I was scared the viewers will be fed up with action lakorns because since the beginning of the year there were many [action lakorns] but I tried to make the story rich and interesting. Using new techniques – with the fighting style of the actors – I tried to study new action moves so the viewers can feel more excited. Consider as a lakorn that I’ve concentrated with every step [of it].”

“And I must thank the actors in this lakorn as well, who tag team with each other to devote and perform in every scene on their own especially Weir. He agreed to perform in life risking scenes all the time, whether it’s climbing down tall building, dangerously riding jet ski, riding motorcycle in hunting [scenes], jumping down from a two stories building and many others. Sometimes, I am worried and have found a stand-in to standby for him but he asked to do it himself as long as the team provides the best safety because he wants the team to be able to work without any impediment and importantly for the viewers to be most into the role.”

“Thanks the lakorn fans, everyone who watches and like the lakorn, Nak Soo Maha Gaan. We feel invigorated immediately. Thanks the Channel 7 elders who believes in me and gives me the opportunity to make this lakorn. Please continue to follow and watch Nak Soo Maha Gaan. The storyline will continue to intensify and there will continue to be surprises in the story for sure.”

Today episode is supper sweet. I would love to have Mr.Thomas as a boyfriend. Hehe
66761_547473768645518_1713898273_n

1014170_546929935366568_1768980377_n

Source: http://www.siamdara.com/Drama/130720_37624.html
Credit Picture: Mummai

P.S. Nak Soo Maha Gaan is pretty good. Surprisingly, I love Mr.Thomas and Natcha together, nice couple. Nak Soo is said to end next week. As for Ott Theerasak, I think he’s a great mentor for Weir. He directed two lakorns that are in my top favorite lakorns of all time. One is pretty obvious and the other one is Say Ral Da Run with Likit and Nussaba. That lakorn deserves to be remaked – it’s a freaking classic and it has been 18 years already. Why is the lakorn still not being remaked yet? Kantana should redo their own classic. I wouldn’t mind watching a remake with Weir as Pali Nakim and Min as Miss Panmai. But if the couple is not to my liking I rather watch the old version over and over again. Or better yet Kantana should re-release Say Ral Da Run in DVD.

But most remakes don’t live up to the original anyway. Lakorns back in the day are very well produced. The scripts are written in great details. The dialogues and characters are very well written; they are interesting, enduring, and most importantly relatable. Most characters nowadays are fantasy characters, dreamy characters for the viewers to gush over. Characters that are cater to fangirl or fanboy. Then there are those racy characters written to be more brazen or evil beyond reasons; the more brazen the characters, the more attentions and recognitions. Very different from characters back in the day that have only one objective and that is being true to the novels and making sure the characters are brought to life in their purest forms; flaw and all. And bad characters are within reasons, especially the mean girls.

Hopefully, La Ruk Sut Kop Fah is just as well written as Pin Anong, since it will be written by the same scriptwriters, my only hope is that it will be just as good.

6 comments

  1. Weirfan · · Reply

    So happy you’re finally back to updating news. Say Ral Da Run is my favorite lakorn too. If they remake it Weir would be perfect for it.

  2. I’ve always said Weir should be in the remaking of Se Ra Dal Run, he would fit that role perfectly.

  3. Kidtueng · · Reply

    Is se ra dal run is very great Lakorn? I think i see a thread for before, it say weir,Mai n Kwan I think ,but not so sure it is very this one as I remember I think the title is written as same one here. And don’t remember who make this thread n what web.

    Aaaaaaaahhhhhhh agree nak soo epi 17 is super great, I love this epi so much, aaawww weir u make me so happy, all I can say is I’m so proud of u sweetie hehehe. If they add more scene of Mr Thomas & natcha I think the rating will be more good than this.

    1. It’s a very good lakorn.

  4. sreymao · · Reply

    Saradarell was also my fav. Ever since i watch wier n Kwan from dungdoung harathai i always want them in that remake. Been years now. I don’t mind wier n Minnie in there now..

    1. Actually I think Weir and Kwan should get paired up in Phikun Gaem Ket Kaew. It’s a big budget historic/political/romantic drama Kantana will be producing soon.

Leave a Reply

