Min Smiles To Accept Nickname

Min smiles to accept nickname

Interview – December 27, 2012

Actress, Min Pechaya Wattanamontri recently got the nickname from the Entertainment Journalist Association as “Casanovee Pak Peuay.” Because for this year she has been involved in various news with many men who have tried to pursue her and the love scenes in which she did real kisses for all of them caused people to tease her as pak peuay. The issue is hot to this extent meeting her at the event, AIS Bangkok Countdown 2013 we had to interview her about how she feel about it and this is what she has to say.

“As for the nickname Casanovee Pak Peuay, I have to thank the press for making an effort to think of me. I don’t know what’s the meaning behind it but everyone was thinking of me so it makes me happy. It might be from the popularity of my drama so I have to thank Pin Anong. As for doing real kisses in drama, I think other people have done real kisses as well but I don’t know why I’m the only person you’re pointing at (laugh). But it’s okay. I have to thank everyone for thinking of me.” Does your parents know about the nickname yet? “They just got back from England so they don’t know about this nickname yet. But I don’t think they would find it serious because my friends also laughed at it. As for seeing me as a casanovee, it’s up to what people think of me but thank you for thinking of me,” says Min.

“As for this New Year, I should go to the beach in Pattaya or Hua Hin with my parents. We have to go somewhere close-by because after the New Year I have to take my exam. And also to do merit but not to the extent of praying over the year, in the past I did merit at many places such as the orphanages. When I make merit I feel that I receive something good in return like for the year of 2012 (laugh). It’s considered as another great year for me…everything was okay. I have to thank my fans…thanks all the elders. And please follow and support my work, right now is Yok Luerd Mongkorn and I will soon have Cinderella Rong Tao Dtae. As for next year, I will have many projects for everyone to follow,” says Min ending the interview.

And talking about her parents I think they brought her this Hermes Jypsiere bag from England judging from her proclamation of love for them…very kind parents she got. ^_^
4fb7b34e504011e29f5522000a9f14ae_7

Source: http://www.komchadluek.net/detail/20121227/148173/

P.S. “Suat mon kaam pi = pray over the year” is basically praying into the new year event where many Buddhists would spend hours leading to the new year by praying and listening to the chanting of the monks. Channel 7 will broadcast this year big event live on December 31th and like in the past some stars will be among those attend this blessing event.

Goodnight…

2 comments

  1. well said Min and thanks for the translation, ninja.

    1. You’re welcome. I agree. Min is good at interview because she’s a calm person and she know how to word herself well.

Leave a Reply

